Many Countries’ Visa Centers Shutdown in Communist China

In Communist China, since the news of the temporary closure of Canada’s Visa Application Center in Beijing, so far, more than 20 countries have announced the temporary closure of their Visa Centers. On November 20th, the Visa Application Center (VAC) of Canada in Beijing issued a notice stating that in light of the latest policy issued by the Chaoyang District Government in Beijing, the Visa Center will be closed from November 22, 2022, until further notice.

As of November 30th, the countries that have closed their Visa Application Centers include Austria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Iceland, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, etc. In addition, regarding whether or not the passport processing will be relaxed after the introduction of the “20 optimal prevention and control measures,” the Chinese Communist Party (CCP)’s Immigration Bureau recently responded that they don’t encourage non-essential and non-emergency travel.

With the stricter Zero-Covid policy, to repress the “white paper movement”, the CCP will speed up the closing of the borders and reinforce the mass lockdowns.

Aussie Brief News
Aussie Brief News

Go to First Page and Get the Latest News.

Translator: NFSC News
Design&editor: Fusu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *