Two Eastern European Countries Withdraw from CCP’s Cooperation Group

On Aug 11th local time, Eastern European countries Latvia and Estonia withdrew from a cooperation group between the Chinese Communist Party (CCP) and Central and Eastern Europe, following the footsteps of Lithuania that withdrew last year.

Latvia and Estonia have jointly stated that all constructive and pragmatic relations with the CCP should comply with the international order and human rights. In light of CCP’s growing military threats to Taiwan, and its support to Russia in Russia-Ukraine war, Latvian Foreign Ministry said that cooperation with the CCP no longer meets the country’s strategic goals in the current international environment.

It’s reported that Lithuania allowed Taiwan to open a de facto embassy last year.

Picture of Aussie Brief News
Aussie Brief News

Go to First Page and Get the Latest News.

Translator: MOS Writing Group team
Design&editor: HBamboo(昆仑竹)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *