Russia Announces Sanctions On 384 Japanese MPs

On July 15th, the Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs announced to ban 384 Japanese lawmakers from entering the country effective on July 14th. According to the list published on its website, the sanctioned members of the Japanese House of Representatives include the Vice President of the Liberal Democratic Party, former Prime Minister Taro Aso, Deputy Chief Cabinet Secretary Kihara Seiji, and former Prime Minister Yoshihide Suga.

 Russia stated that the sanctions aimed at those who have “adopted an unfriendly, anti-Russian position”. Since February 24th when Moscow sent tens of thousands of soldiers into Ukraine, Tokyo has imposed tough sanctions against Russia and joined the G7 in freezing Russian central bank’s assets.

Picture of Aussie Brief News
Aussie Brief News

Go to First Page and Get the Latest News.

Translator: MOS English Team – Johnlee
Design&editor: HBamboo(昆仑竹)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *