The Declaration of the Dissolution of the Soviet Union Marks The End Of Its Communist Dictatorship

On Christmas Day, December 25, 1991, President Gorbachev resigned and announced the dissolution of the Soviet Union. The Soviet Union ceased to exist, and the 15 former Union Republics were liberated to their independence.
On the same day, Gorbachev issued a declaration of dissolution on behalf of the The Communist Party of the Soviet Union (CPSU), acknowledging that, after more than seventy years of experimentation, Marxism-Leninism had proved to be an utterly absurd of heresies that had scourged humanity. The content of the declaration also includes: all the organizations of the former CPSU will be dissolved. From now on, any activities of the former CPSU will be illegal and subject to legal sanctions. All party members who participated in the riots immediately surrendered to the designated authorities and waited for treatment. All property of the former Soviet Union was confiscated and owned by the Russian state.

Picture of Aussie Brief News

Aussie Brief News

Go to First Page and Get the Latest News.

Translator: MOS Translation Team: Su T.
Design&editor: Hbamboo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *