Four European Countries Expel 20 Russian Diplomats

Bulgaria on Friday gave 10 Russian diplomats 72 hours to leave the country, Lithuania expelled four Russian diplomats and Latvia and Estonia each expelled three Russian diplomats.

Latvian Foreign Minister Linkevich said on Twitter that the diplomats were expelled in a coordinated operation that was inconsistent with their diplomatic status given Russia’s continued aggression against Ukraine. In a statement, Estonia’s foreign ministry said it had expelled Russian diplomats for undermining Estonia’s security and defended Russia’s military action.

Bulgaria’s foreign ministry said in a statement that it had handed an official note to the Russian ambassador in the capital Sofia, asking 10 diplomats to leave Bulgaria within 72 hours, citing their alleged involvement in activities inconsistent with their diplomatic status. “All unreasonable expulsions of Russian diplomats will be responded to by Russia,” Russian Foreign Ministry spokeswoman Zakharova said.

Picture of Aussie Brief News

Aussie Brief News

Go to First Page and Get the Latest News.

Translator: MOS Media Team – Fay F
Design&editor: Hbamboo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *