Japan to Lifts CCP Virus Entry Restrictions for 106 Nations

“The Japanese government said it will gradually ease CCP virus restrictions from April 8. Entry ban on nonresident foreign nationals from 106 countries from Southeast Asia, Europe, America and Africa.

The lift includes countries like the U.S. and Canada in North America, the United Kingdom and France in Europe, and India, Indonesia and Cambodia in Asia. However, entry restrictions on another 56 countries and regions, including Russia, Iraq, and Ethiopia, are still maintained. In addition, Japan has gradually relaxed border controls, and has decided to increase the daily cap on overseas arrivals from 7,000 to about 10,000 from April 10.

Japan’s entry ban on non-resident foreigners, which has been in place since late November last year due to the highly transmissible Omicron variants, has been eased in recent weeks. The government said the current policy is still strict in practice, including the continued suspension of visa issuance valid until December 2, with the exception of diplomats, spouses of national citizens and permanent residents. Entry can only be granted to those with special circumstances, such as visiting a sick person or attending a funeral. Other than that, foreign visitors are still prohibited from entering the country. The Japanese government also cautioned its nationals to avoid unnecessary overseas travel.”

Aussie Brief News

Aussie Brief News

Go to First Page and Get the Latest News.

Translator: MOS Education Team – Winter Li
Design&editor: Hbamboo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.